Rolling Thunder

Just got back from rolling thunder, and my feet hurt!

Lots of walking, not wearing walking shoes, but vibram 5 fingers. They’re nice for light walking, I guess, or maybe walking on dirt trails through the forest, but walking on pavement and concrete for a few hours is not nice to your feet.

I took lots of pictures that I’ll post to my flickr stream later this evening, but before I do that, I MUST go get a pedicure. I need to give my feet some lovin’.

Also, I tried taking pictures for Gizmodo’s current photography challenge, 1 second, but none of the shots I got were decent enough. One of the main problems was that I didn’t have a tripod with me. Another issue is that the aperture on my kit lens doesn’t close down enough, so a lot of the photos were washed out.

My fiance came up with a simple work around, which was to buy some cheap sunglasses and put those in front of the lens. It helped a great deal, but I think the main downfall of this photographic project was not having a tripod.

I need to get me one of those.

Leave a Reply

