Photo Contest

Recently, maybe today, Gizmodo announced their newest weekly photography contest.

The rules are simple: Your shutter speed must be set at 1/1000. Thats it. Any camera, any lens, any F-stop, any focal length, any subject. As long as the shutter speed is set to 1/1000th of a second.

I have to enter.

After leaving work today, I rode my bike to the local skate park to snap some shots. Chatted with a couple of the skaters and reminisced about days gone by where I would have been the one planting my face into the concrete.

I got some great shots of guys catching air on the quarter pipe and in the pool they have at the park.

Even though I think I have the shot I want to enter into the contest, I may go back a few more times to get some backup ones.

Leave a Reply

